Joined in Faith, Heart, & Knowledge
Since 1927

About Archbishop Neale School

At Archbishop Neale School, we are more than a Catholic elementary and middle school. For nearly 100 years, we have provided an exceptional, faith-filled learning environment for generations of students in La Plata, MD, and throughout Charles County and the surrounding areas.

Providing Pre-K‒8 education and a variety of student activities and community programs, we strive to nurture compassion and foster a lifelong commitment to Catholic values and educational excellence.

Welcome to ANS ‒ We look forward to meeting you & your family! Contact us at 301-934-9595 today.

Meet the Staff

We’re a community of educators who are committed to providing a faith-filled learning environment that fosters your child’s personal growth and character. We can’t wait to meet you and be a part of your child’s journey!

Administration

 

Teresa Skinner

Principal

tskinner@archbishopnealeschool.org

fr. scott woods

Administrator

 

 

 

Office Staff

Regina Fairfax, Bookkeeper  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Regina Fairfax

Bookkeeper
rfairfax@archbishopnealeschool.org

Patti Lockrow, Administrative Assistant  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Patti Lockrow

Administrative Assistant
plockrow@archbishopnealeschool.org

Margee Baldus, Med Tech  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Margee Baldus

Med Tech/Receptionist
mbaldus@archbishopnealeschool.org

Faculty

Lee Anne Bowie, Pre-K‒3/4  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Lee Anne Bowie

Pre-K‒3
lbowie@archbishopnealeschool.org

Micaela Facchina, Grade Four  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Micaela Facchina

Kindergarten
mfacchina@archbishopnealeschool.org

Susan Gardiner, Grade One  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Susan Gardiner

Grade One
sgardiner@archbishopnealeschool.org

Jennifer Rison, Grade Two  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Jennifer Rison

Grade Two
jrison@archbishopnealeschool.org

Denise Oglesby, Grade Three  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Denise Oglesby

Grade Three
doglesby@archbishopnealeschool.org

Cathy Robinson, Grade Five - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Cathy Robinson

Grade Four
crobinson@archbishopnealeschool.org

Ellen hoffmaster

Grade Five
ehoffmaster@archbishopnealeschool.org

Marcia Gutrick, Grade Five, Resource  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Marcia Gutrick

Grade Five, Resource
mgutrick@archbishopnealeschool.org

Joelle Civil, Science  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Joelle Civil

Science
jcivil@archbishopnealeschool.org

Laura Schreyer, Language Arts  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Laura Schreyer

Language Arts
lschreyer@archbishopnealeschool.org

PATRICIA Devine

Social Studies

tdevine@archbishopnealeschool.org

Katie Davis, Reading  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Katie Davis

Language Arts
kdavis@archbishopnealeschool.org

Vanessa Conine, Spanish, Religion  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Vanessa Conine

Spanish, Religion
vconine@archbishopnealeschool.org

fr. jack berard

Latin
latin@archbishopnealeschool.org

Carol Cipollone, Small Group Resource - Primary  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Carol Cipollone

Small Group Resource ‒ Primary
ccipollone@archbishopnealeschool.org

Lauren Warring, Physical Education  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Lauren Warring

Physical Education
lwarring@archbishopnealeschool.org

Barbara Weiss, Art, Grade 8 Religion  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Barbara Weiss

Art, Grade 8 Religion
bweiss@archbishopnealeschool.org

howard schrader

Network Administrator
networkadmin@archbishopnealeschool.org

Mary Ellen Howard, Technology Coach, Admissions Director  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Mary Ellen Howard

Technology Coach, Admissions Director
computers@archbishopnealeschool.org

regina tallant

Student Advisor
rtallant@archbishopnealeschool.org

LORETTA BAYLOR

Counselor
lbaylor@archbishopnealeschool.org

Staff

Andy Edelen, Maintenanc Manager  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Andy Edelen

Maintenance Manager

aedelen@archbishopnealeschool.org

Margaret Morris

Aftercare Director
mmorris@archbishopnealeschool.org

Sam Riley, Facilities Manager  - Archbishop Neale School - La Plata, MD

Sam Riley

Facilities Manager
sriley@archbishopnealeschool.org

In Memory of

Traci Renner

Beloved School Librarian

2001-2021

Employment Opportunities

Are you considering a career in Catholic education?

To view teaching opportunities at Archbishop Neale School, please visit School Spring. If you are interested in becoming a substitute teacher at ANS, call 301-934-9595.

Reach out to the ANS front office today!